Mixing traditional and self-penned tunes, Hekety have been playing cutting edge English dance music since their formation in 1997.

Based in Sheffield, South Yorkshire, they have performed to much acclaim at festivals and other events throughout the country.

Hekety are:

Jess Arrowsmith (fiddle)

Richard Arrowsmith (melodeons)

Gavin Davenport (cittern and guitar)

Jo Veal (clarinet)

Nigel Holmes (bass guitar)